Cloud Essentials (CompTIA Authorized Courseware) Labs

Gain hands-on expertise in CompTIA Cloud Essentials certification exam with Cloud Essentials (CompTIA Authorized Courseware) performance-based labs. Performance-based labs simulate real-world, hardware, software & command line interface environments and can be mapped to any text-book, course & training. The labs provide complete coverage of exam objectives and topics including cloud and service models, cloud business value, cloud service rollout, infrastructure planning, and many more.

Here's what you will get

The CompTIA Cloud Essentials certification demonstrates that an individual knows what cloud computing means from a business and technical perspective. The exam ensure knowledge and skills for technical support staff, business analysts, business process owners, sales/marketing staff, and a new data center staff to govern cloud products in the cloud-computing environment.

Performance lab
Video tutorials
Exam FAQs
What are the prerequisites for this exam? While there are no official prerequisites for the CL0-001 exam, both CompTIA and uCertify strongly recommend candidates to have at least six months working experience in an environment that markets or relies on IT-related services.
What is the exam registration fee? USD 119
Where do I take the exam? Pearson VUE
What is the format of the exam? Multiple choice questions
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 50 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 60 minutes
What is the passing score? 720
What is the exam's retake policy?

In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the CL0-001 examination, CompTIA's retake policy is:

  • CompTIA does not require a waiting period between the first and second attempt to pass such examination. However, if you need a third or subsequent attempt to pass the examination, you shall be required to wait for a period of at least fourteen calendar days from the date of your last attempt before you can retake the exam.
  • If a candidate has passed an exam, he/she cannot take it again without prior consent from CompTIA.
  • A test result found to be in violation of the retake policy will not be processed, which will result in no credit awarded for the test taken. Repeat violators will be banned from participation in the CompTIA Certification Program.
  • Candidates must pay the exam price each time they attempt the exam. CompTIA does not offer free re-tests or discounts on retakes.
What is the validity of the certification? CompTIA Cloud Essentials certification are valid for three years from the date the candidate is certified, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification via CompTIA's Continuing Education Program.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the CLO-001-lab, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Business Analyst
  • Business Process Owner
  • Technical Sales Specialist
  • Business Development Staff

Here's what you will learn

Hands on Activities (Labs)

  • Understanding cloud bursting
  • Understanding physical layer abstraction
  • Identifying basic characteristics of cloud
  • Identifying cloud based services
  • Installing dropbox on your computer
  • Understanding distributed application design
  • Understanding virtualization
  • Identifying SAN and NAS
  • Identifying cloud and SAN storage
  • Identifying cloud components
  • Identifying Server and distributed virtualization
  • Identifying organizations for full private cloud deployment
  • Understanding cloud deployment models
  • Understanding SLA
  • Identifying cloud deployment models
  • Identifying cloud model from the structure
  • Identifying use cases for PaaS
  • Identifying cloud service models
  • Identifying cloud model
  • Identifying application technologies
  • Identifying traditional and cloud data center
  • Installing the Web Server IIS server role
  • Identifying diagonal scaling
  • Identifying IT administrative duties
  • Identifying cloud architecture benefits
  • Identifying IT processes and procedures
  • Identifying OSI model layers
  • Identifying OSI layer functions
  • Creating a virtual machine
  • Identifying automated cloud services capabilities
  • Identifying storage gateways functions
  • Identifying AWS Storage Gateway
  • Identifying cloud service aligned with cloud model
  • Understanding logical division of layers
  • Identifying risk management process
  • Identifying cloud service contract
  • Identifying ITIL framework phases
  • Identifying incident management process
  • Identifying service strategy process
  • Identifying service strategies
  • Identifying roles of cloud players
  • Identifying security controls
  • Identifying layered security framework
  • Identifying benefits of hypervisor
  • Understanding secure sockets layer
  • Identifying software licensing models
  • Identifying Safe Harbor principles
CLO-001-lab CLO-001-lab
Cloud Essentials (CompTIA Authorized Courseware) Labs
ISBN : 9781616912741
Rating :