CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner Certification LABS

Gain hands-on expertise in CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) certification exam with CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner Certification performance-based labs. Performance-based labs simulate real-world, hardware, software & command line interface environments and can be mapped to any text-book, course & training. CASP certification is a vendor-neutral credential designed for advanced-level IT security professionals to conceptualize, design, and engineer secure solutions across complex enterprise environments.

Here's what you will get

The CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner is a standalone certification from CompTIA with the exam code CAS-002. This certification validates advanced-level security skills and knowledge internationally. CAS-002 exam involves application of critical thinking and judgment across a broad spectrum of security disciplines to propose and implement solutions that map to enterprise drivers, while managing risk.

Performance lab
Video tutorials
Exam FAQs
What is the exam registration fee? USD 439
Where do I take the exam? The CAS-002 exam is administered by Pearson VUE at testing centers worldwide. Click here to find a testing center near you.
What is the format of the exam? Multiple-choice and performance-based questioons
What are the pre-requisites of the exam? While there are no official prerequisites for the CAS-002 exam, both CompTIA and uCertify strongly recommend candidates to have ten years' experience in IT administration, including at least five years' of hands-on technical security experience.
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 90 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 165 minutes
What is the passing score? Pass/Fail only. No scaled score is provided.
What is the exam's retake policy?

CAS-002 examination, CompTIA's retake policy is:

  • CompTIA does not require a waiting period between the first and second attempt to pass such examination. However, if you need a third or subsequent attempt to pass the examination, you shall be required to wait for a period of at least fourteen calendar days from the date of your last attempt before you can retake the exam.
  • If a candidate has passed an exam, he/she cannot take it again without prior consent from CompTIA.
  • A test result found to be in violation of the retake policy will not be processed, which will result in no credit awarded for the test taken. Repeat violators will be banned from participation in the CompTIA Certification Program.
  • Candidates must pay the exam price each time they attempt the exam. CompTIA does not offer free re-tests or discounts on retakes.
What is the validity of the certification? CompTIA CASP certification are valid for three years from the date the candidate is certified, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification via CompTIA's Continuing Education Program.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the CAS-002-lab, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Cyber Security / IS Professional
  • Information Security Analyst
  • Security Architect
  • IT Specialist INFOSEC
  • IT Specialist, Cybersecurity
  • Cybersecurity Risk Manager
  • Cybersecurity Risk Analyst

Here's what you will learn

Hands on Activities (Labs)

  • Understanding cryptographic terms
  • Identifying symmetric algorithms
  • Identifying symmetric and asymmetric encryptions
  • Identifying asymmetric encryption algorithms
  • Identifying sequence of sender's process for hybrid encryption
  • Identifying hashing algorithms
  • Identifying sequence of sender's process for digital signatures
  • Identifying public key infrastructure components
  • Launching Windows certificates manager
  • Identifying the handshake process for CHAP
  • Understanding steganography
  • Creating a user password
  • Identifying attributes of symmetric and asymmetric encryption
  • Identifying cryptographic attacks
  • Identifying data exfiltration methods
  • Identifying encryption types
  • Setting VLAN ID on a network adapter
  • Identifying network authentication methods
  • Identifying 802.11 standards
  • Identifying the network topology
  • Identifying remote access methods
  • Creating and configuring a network
  • Creating a remote access VPN connection
  • Configuring IPv4 address
  • Performing a wireless site survey
  • Using Windows remote access
  • Configuring a VPN client
  • Identifying TCP/IP protocol layers
  • Configuring and testing IPv6 addresses
  • Identifying IPV4 and IPV6 differences
  • Identifying Intrusion detection key terms
  • Understanding the ipconfig command
  • Analyzing network paths with tracert
  • Using the netsh command
  • Releasing and renewing an IP address
  • Testing the existence of other hosts
  • Understanding software-defined networking
  • Configuring Internet settings on a router
  • Setting up a DMZ on a SOHO router
  • Identifying virtual network components
  • Identifying IDS components
  • Identifying TCP/IP layers
  • Spoofing MAC addresses with SMAC
  • Analyzing the TCP/IP configuration with netstat
  • Identifying IPv4 classful address ranges
  • Identifying IPv4 header
  • Identifying IPv6 header
  • Identifying protocols security issues
  • Identifying cloud-augmented security services
  • Identifying endpoint security solutions
  • Installing security software
  • Using the Windows command-line interface (CLI)
  • Identifying traffic command syntax formats
  • Identifying evaluation assurance levels
  • Installing MBSA
  • Running the MBSA tool
  • Identifying sequence in which the IDS instructs the TCP to reset connections
  • Running a security scanner to identify vulnerabilities
  • Understanding cross-site scripting
  • Understanding application sandboxing
  • Identifying fuzzing tools
  • Identifying XSS vulnerabilities
  • Identifying secure coding tests
  • Understanding SOAP
  • Viewing cookies and temporary files in IE
  • Identifying cloud services model
  • Identifying information security laws
  • Identifying tracking vulnerabilities in software
  • Identifying Information models
  • Identifying quantitative analysis
  • Identifying information security policy components
  • Understanding incident response plan
  • Identifying incident responses models
  • Identifying employee controls
  • Exploring the Nagios tool
  • Identifying biometric systems
  • Identifying security solution performances
  • Filtering entries in Event Viewer
  • Identifying application test types
  • Identifying penetration testing steps
  • Identifying password cracking ways
  • Identifying DoS tools
  • Identifying port scanning techniques
  • Identifying risk tests
  • Cracking encrypted passwords
  • Identifying stages of building security controls
  • Identifying employee controls uses
  • Identifying security governance plan
  • Arranging the VoIP protocols in the protocol stack
  • Using TeamViewer to connect two computers
  • Identifying the change management process
  • Understanding SDLC activities
  • Identifying TCSEC divisions levels
  • Creating a virtual PC machine
  • Working with a host-based IDS
  • Configuring NPS to provide RADIUS authentication
  • Configuring NPS network policy
  • Identifying drawbacks of Kerberos authentication
CAS-002-lab CAS-002-lab
CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner Certification LABS
ISBN : 9781616915438
Rating :